Sexual Harassment in the Workplace
Understand, Prevent, Respond
IT’S THE LAW!
SEXUAL HARASSMENT PREVENTION TRAINING
In 2005, the California Legislature passed AB1825, which absolutely REQUIRES employers to provide sexual harassment prevention training for supervisory and management personnel every two years in companies with 50 or more employees / independent contractors.
SB1343 amended the FEHA regulations and requires businesses with five or more employees to PROVIDE sexual harassment prevention training to all workers by Jan. 1, 2020, and every two years thereafter.
Under both California and Federal law, employers (landlords) may be liable for the sexual harassment of employees bu their supervisors or ANY person working for them, if hat person is found guilty of improper words or actions towards any tenant, guest of a tenant, fellow worker or vendor.
Harassment lawsuits are on the rise. Even though training is not currently mandatory for employers having fewer than 50 employees, it should be considered a good-faith proactive policy for everyone. This class satisfies the requirements of AB1825 mandate for sexual harassment proevention training. Attendees will receive a Certificate of Completion.
Our speaker will be Colin Calvert, Esq., who is an attorney with Fisher & Phillips. He is a respected trainer in Southern California on the many liability threats facing landlords and managers of rental property.
Sexual Harassment Prevent Training – June 7, 2019
When: JUNE 7, 2019
Class 10:00am to 12 Noon
AACSC Education Center
333 W. Broadway, Suite 101, Long Beach, CA 90802
$69 Management Co. Members (group discount available)
$79 Premier / PSC Members
Call or Email Rachael to Register
firstname.lastname@example.org – Phone: 562.426.8341
Download Flyer: 06-07-19-Sexual-Harassment.pdf